The learning intentions covered in Book 16 are:

  1. Has knowledge of the distributive property of multiplication
  2. Knows multiplication facts x11 and x12
  3. Able to use multiplication facts to solve division problems
  4. Able to find non-unit fractions of shapes
  5. Able to find non-unit fractions of numbers
  6. Able to add and subtract fractions with the same denominator
  7. Able to recognise improper fractions
  8. Able to understand a decimal as a fraction

Book 16 e-Copy

  • Multiplication and Fractions


    Book 16 covers some of the transition from Stage 5 to Stage 6 (for kids in Years 4-5). Together, Books 15, 16 and 17 cover all of Stage 5/6.

    Take me to the Books 15, 16, 17 e-Copy Set.


    Get this 89-page activity booklet (in PDF format, emailed to you upon payment).

    You will also get:

    • information about the curriculum,
    • learning intention progress chart,
    • worksheets, activities and board games,
    • certificates and other print-and-cut resources.


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon


021 2131 185

© 2019 Adept Education Limited (t/a Reach Education)