The learning intentions covered in Book 1 are:

  1. Knows the names of the main colours

  2. Able to sort by up to two attributes

  3. Able to match one to one

  4. Able to copy a simple repeating pattern

  5. Able to create a simple repeating pattern

  6. Able to count to 10

  7. Able to recognise numerals to 6

  8. Able to count a set of objects to 6

  9. Able to order numerals to 6

  10. Able to give the number before and after in the range 0-6

Book 1 Posted Booklet

  • Book 1 covers Stage 0 (for kids in Year 0).


    Get this 72-page activity booklet, in hard copy bound book format, sent to your door.


    You will also get:

    • information about the curriculum,
    • learning intention checklist, sticker chart and stickers,
    • suggested Apple and Android applications,
    • worksheets, activities and board games,
    • certificates and other print-and-cut resources.


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon


021 2131 185

© 2019 Adept Education Limited (t/a Reach Education)